New To RunRev Community

Want to talk about something that isn't covered by another category?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Jack Ultimo

New To RunRev Community

Post by Jack Ultimo » Sun Apr 09, 2006 4:13 pm

Hi, Everyone! I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to the community.

I am a new user to the Runtime Revolution Software and Software Development as a whole. My background is mostly graphic design, web design and hopefully some of my skills can be useful to other Runtime Revolution Users in the community.

I have a lot of great ideas for software solutions but bringing them to life is my only problem right now and I am hoping Revolution and it's community can help me in achieving my goals.

I look forward to participating within the community as my skills grow and I will appreciate any assistance other forum users contribute to helping me solve my programming questions.

Have a great day and I will see you in the forums!

Jack Ultimo!
Always look out for #1 and Don't step in #2! :)

malte

Post by malte » Sun Apr 09, 2006 4:23 pm

Hi Jack,

a warm welcome from me in the Runrev Forums. I am convinced you'll find a lot of help in the forums. It is great to see more graphic artists chime in. This might open whole new doors for colaboration.

Learning Revolution can be a lot of fun, even though it might be a bit frustrating when you start. But there are a lot of nice people willing to help. You might be interested in a few resources to help you get started:

The scripting conferences

Also there is Dan Shafers book "Software at the speed of thought"

and to blow my own horn a free eBook I created that might be interesting if you get started and want to get into Multimedia with Rev.

All the best,

Malte

Jack Ultimo

Thanks Malte

Post by Jack Ultimo » Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:36 pm

Thanks Malte!