Error Messages With MobGUI

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte, splash21

Post Reply
Knightlite
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:14 pm

Error Messages With MobGUI

Post by Knightlite » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:33 pm

Hi,

I am trying to get this MobGui working correctly. Whenever I place a Textbox or a Multi-line Textbox I keep getting the error shown below in the photo.

Image

I don't know why this error keeps popping up.

Also when I test this simple app on the iOS simulator, the MobGui feature does not kick in all of the time. Just sometimes. Most of the times it looks like the regular Gui. See below:

Image

Does anyone have any inside as to why this is happening?

Any help would be appreciated.

Jim

Mark
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 5150
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Error Messages With MobGUI

Post by Mark » Wed Feb 15, 2012 11:56 pm

Hi Jim,

According to your screenshot, the script iosUITextField can't find an object. Apparently this script is part of MobGUI. Perhaps it is a bug in MobGUI.

Mark
The biggest LiveCode group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/livecode.developers
The book "Programming LiveCode for the Real Beginner"! Get it here! http://tinyurl.com/book-livecode

Knightlite
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:14 pm

Re: Error Messages With MobGUI

Post by Knightlite » Thu Feb 16, 2012 4:12 pm

Hi Mark,

I guess the syntax for regular LiveCode Textboxes is different for MobGui Textboxes.

For regular you use:

Code: Select all

put "Hello World" into "txt1"

For MobGui you use this code:

Code: Select all

set the uText of group "txt1" to "Hello World"

When you do that, there are no errors and the control appears to work correctly.

James

Post Reply

Return to “MobGUI”