Is This MobGUI or LC 6.5.2?

This is the place to discuss anything relating to MobGUI

Moderators: heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller, malte, splash21

srbarlow3
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Is This MobGUI or LC 6.5.2?

Post by srbarlow3 » Fri Feb 28, 2014 1:43 am

I am still new to LC on mobile platforms but continue to have persistent problems with scaling. It sounded like the best thing since sliced bread but here's whats plaguing me.

The native field created with mobGUI don't scale ( I created them with mobGUI...only way I know how to do it). . Not only the font sizes not scaled but the locations too. The size of the actual field seems to be resized but the position isn't scaled

I noticed this testing my app on the iPad with "exact fit" but the similar behavior is present in "letterbox". I didn't look at "no border",

So i have a page with several native input fields and a native multiline input field. The app, designed for a iPhone scales nicely and stretches to fill the screen edge to edge. The when I go to the page in portrait view the native input fields are scaled and in the correct position, but the fonts are still the size selected in the iPhone sized screen (value set in MobGUI and reflected in the Object Inspector-> Text Formatting. I created a "clever" way to detect the width of the screen and then scale the font size to make things ito correct scale. THEN during testing I was trying to rotate through each iPad orientation and noticed the native fields were not only the same size as the portrait orientation, but seem to be in the same locations relative to the top right of the screen...rotated to landscape prientation , but now covering other interface items.